Pure Luck

I am so happy today! I scored my first 100 points in bowling!

100 points!

I know it’s kinda pathetic. But I never scored past 90 in any game… Probably pure luck.

Then, when I was at MPH, browsing some books while waiting for Yuin to make payment at the counter, a gentleman walked towards to me and said, “Excuse me, can I give you these?”

I looked at him, bewildered.

They were 2 RM5 cash vouchers.

“Err… Thanks a lot!” I quickly said and took the vouchers.

Looking at the expiry date, it’s today’s. I have always wanted to buy another book of Haruki Murakami’s, but they are too expensive. In fact, I just purchased 3 of his books the past 2 weeks alone (and finished reading one of them!) - Norwegian Wood, Underground and After the Quake from Borders – 3 for 2 prices. I was hooked right after I read the first book of his – the Wind Up Bird Chronicles. With the RM10 voucher, I got another book of his – the Elephant Vanishes. Guess, Christmas came early this year!

And… to top it all, AJ bought us dinner at TGIF’s! Thanks, AJ!

9 Responses to “Pure Luck”

  1. zing Says:

    Hey! I think the guy was trying to pick you yp’lah! Maybe his phone number was written on the back of the voucher! Didn’t even check ah! :P

  2. zing Says:

    And CONGRATS! So KENG already! Does that mean you will go bowling more often? Can side bet with me? :P

  3. Kleio Says:

    Wah… got one strike and a spare too. Not bad. Your fren Ale’s score was way too cool. ‘Kam-Yau-Ying’ – must be a pro.

    I can get many strikes and spare too you know…. on my mobile bowling I mean. Ahem… Kahahaha

  4. JoeC Says:

    Say, to score 100 you will need some strikes, I also loved bowling, my top score is 150 but not all that often. Cheers!

  5. inaesb Says:

    That bowling score is way better than mine. hahaha… Wah..how come I don’t get people walking up to me and giving me vouchers no strings attached? Hmm..there was no strings attached was there? ;)

  6. Mr. Tattooed Eye Brows Says:

    why hor you always gets to have freebies leh… jeles betul!!

  7. anigma Says:

    Zing: Yeah… probably I should have just shove my phone number to him. LOL. Anytime for bowling – BRING IT ON!

    Kleio: Nothing beats the real stuff, I think. :)

    JoeC: Wah.. then you shud come and humble Alex. He is so lansi. Heheh.

    inaesb: I don’t know why ppl shove vouchers to me when I am just standing there doing nothing. My friend said – I have the pathetic look – like no money to buy books or movie tickets. LOL.

    Mr Tattooed Eye Brows: No need to be jealous one. You also get more water and more attention from waitresses what….

  8. yuin Says:

    hey, wheres the one of me getting more than hundred? just to let everyone know, this round was just a warm up.

  9. anigma Says:

    Yuin: LOL!!!!! That one you shud put in your blog. I didn’t take the pics of my embarrassment. hahahahah! Ask from Alex!

Kasi Feedback Lah!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers