50 Favorite Shots III

….Every picture tells a story. Here, I present to you my 50 favorite shots taken around Malaysia….

#11 The Pink Mosque. Putrajaya, Selangor. Went on a photobug spree. Putrajaya in its past glory. Wish they would maintain it well, though.

#12. Guardian Angel. Batu Caves, Selangor. A lone tree standing next to the gates towards Batu Caves, as if it’s acting as a guardian at the gate.

#13 I Believe I Can Fly. Batu Caves, Selangor. Draw millions of devotees from all over the world on Thaipusam. The pigeons can be quite vicious! So are the monkeys!

#14 The Blue Mirror. Kuching, Sarawak. This is the reflection of the Square Tower. Some friends from Kuching didn’t even realize this picture is taken in their hometown.

#15 Sprouting. Kuching, Sarawak. Taken at the Waterfront. The river is always the starting point for businesses to grow for centuries.

Tags: , ,

8 Responses to “50 Favorite Shots III”

  1. Simple American Says:

    Yay. Summore. Love the shots. The Blue Mirror is really cool. Is that the actual name? Is that the Portugeese Castle in the reflection? Was it Portugeese? Jogs memory, gets jelly. lol

    Would love to have kayak to go up that river.

  2. laymank Says:

    Nice shots!!

    Love them!!

  3. Kenny Mah Says:

    The Blue Mirror is gorgeous lah… really good shot. :)

  4. anigma Says:

    SA: No. Blue Mirror is merely the caption. It’s called Square Tower. I think it’s English. Sarawak was colonized by the British and they were governed by a White Rajah (that was what they were called). This is how the Square Tower looks like. I just took its reflection. :)

    laymank: Heh! Thanks.

    Kenny Mah: Yeah.. it’s one of my many favorite shots.

  5. zing Says:

    Very good shots!!! :P
    Blue Mirror is one of your best so far!

  6. anigma Says:

    Zing: Out of the 15? Or out of the thousands of pics I have taken? Hehe. Yeah, I quite like it.

  7. Kleio da Muse Says:

    I think all shots are great. But, I do love Guardian Angel and the Blue Mirror the most. Well… especially the Blue Mirror. Cos’ every time I look at it I think of Venice. I would love to be able to visit Venice in this lifetime of mine. It would be a dream come true.

    One more thing about this particular shot…. I know this sounds weird but to me, I see many parasols in a town square littered with cafes. How quaint :D Ummm… this is the abstract way of looking at this pix. Have anyone of your friends told you this before? I wonder if it is only my wild imagination. LOL

    Now about that Guardian Angel piece – I really love how the color of the sky blended so well and soothing. That particular hue is so lovely to look at. Sigh…..

  8. anigma Says:

    Kleio: The Guardian Angel – I did some effect on it to make it look like that. Instead of adding lights, for this picture, I added shadow to make it darker and to let the color of the sky to blend in perfectly.

    Yes. Blue Mirror does look like a town square littered with little cafes. :)

Kasi Feedback Lah!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers