The Week’s Best

Sorry for lack of updates. In fact, I have quite a bit to say but unfortunately, could not find words to describe how disgusted I was with the current government administration. Escalating heinous crime rates, more accidents of buses, having no common sense to link finger prints bank to the police, etc. Well, since it’s Friday, I better not further jeopardize everyone’s mood for a well deserved restful weekend. I decided to write some nonsense for the heck of it.

Funniest thing I read this week

This incident happened on the air….

Yasmin Yusof, a DJ on Radio 4 asked listeners on her radio program to call to answer trivia questions. The first caller to give the correct answer would get a prize from the sponsor.

She asked: “Can anyone out there tell me the household name of Sodium Chloride”

A caller who is a housewife called up eager to answer the question. Not knowing the answer to the question, she asked Yasmin for a clue.

“Something you put on your husbands eggs in the morning.” She said.

The lady confidently said : “Talcum powder”.

Yasmin Yusof did not return to the air until after a few songs!

Oddest thing I heard this week

If you stay in hotels, to ensure that your room is not occupied by unclean things, let the water tap run hot water for a few minutes. If the mirror in the bathroom is not clouded with condensed water, pack your bags and run for your life!

Weirdest Advertisement I saw this week

Yesterday in the Star Metro page M18 , I saw there is a competition for Jumbo Queen in Sungei Wang this November. Not for the elephants – they are for ample sized ladies. My sis was wondering if I would like to party-cipet.

Mangkok of the week

Purchasing executive: Eh!!! The moron’s boss asked us to buy a Single Loan Reload.

Me: What the f*ck is that?

PE: The camera ah…. SLR ahhh.. Single Loan Reload… the camera ah…

Me: AIYOH!! Single-Lens Reflex lah!!! Apa loan reload???

Latest Addiction of the Week

Scrabulous! I am on Facebook! Let’s play!

Cutest Driver this Week

QQ decided to drive me to work this morning.

10 Responses to “The Week’s Best”

  1. wai2403 Says:

    i found your blog when i was searching randomly for any interesting blogs to read. Quite amusing. Check out my blog at wai2403.blogspot,com

  2. wai2403 Says:

    correction: it’s wai2403.blogspot.com i accidentally put a coma

  3. zing Says:

    Hey! Happy weekend – “ing”! :P
    Next time you stay in a hotel, you try the “oddest” thingy ah, and let me know… :)

  4. laymank Says:

    Single Loan Reload!
    Muahahaha!!

  5. ml Says:

    how the hell did the PE relate SLR to Single Loan Reload??? so creative one? loan can be reloaded? single somemore. got double? so DLSR = double single loan reload?pengsan! ahahaha… :D

  6. carrie viohl Says:

    I’ve been reading your blog with a big smile for two days now… it is SUCH a fun blog! :)

    Beginning the Gina-stalking… NOW!

    {:<

    -Carrie

  7. frank Says:

    one hell of week huh?!?! so many weird things happening wan… nway, hope ur had a great wknd! adios! ;)

  8. anigma Says:

    wai2403: Trying to promote your blog ah? Hahahah! Welcome to the bandwagon of blogging! It’s fun, really.

    zing: CHOY!!! You travel more than me leh. Maybe you should try out. Hahha.

    laymank: Got ppl more mangkok than this or not? We can try asking SG. Hahahahahah!

    ml: Now you know there are many morons working in my office.

    carrie: Haha! I hope I could keep giving you a smile on your face! You take really good pics!! I like your blog too.

    frank: I am a weirdo magnet mah.

  9. Simple American Says:

    Man I am missing out. I been married over 20 years and I never had talcum powder on my eggs once! Feel like I have been missing out.

    I never heard that thing with hot water and mirrors. Why? lol

  10. anigma Says:

    Hahaha. You can try now. It’s never too late. Hahahha.

Kasi Feedback Lah!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers