Merry Making

* Warning! Glutton post ahead

On Wednesday night, I was at the Curve (again!) for YY’s birthday party. It was a small and not-so-quiet gathering at the Apartment. When I told a friend, I am going to the Apartment tonight, she asked – whose apartment? Someone is cooking for you again? You lucky bitch! Hahahahha! Well, I guess the Apartment at the Curve does not need anymore introduction as I could see some bloggers blog about it. The food is quite ok lah.. but a bit too pricey. I whipped out my Cybershot K770i to test its ability, and ended somewhat disappointed. Must practise more! We adjourned to have coffee at Winter Warmers after dinner.

Thursday started with me waking up late for an appointment. I woke up at about 10 am and was shocked that I needed to be in Cheras by 11 am. I bathed at the speed of a Tasmanian Devil and this time, I managed to comb my hair and arrived at my friend’s place by 10.45 am. I was early!

We went to my ex colleague’s newly acquired loft in Cheras to go ooohhh-ahhhs. It was very nicely done. Her mom knows that I love her home made yam cake and she deliberately baked one for me to bring home. Her mother even made blueberry cheesecake, which is also my favorite, meehoon Siam and ayam masak merah. Fuyoh! What a feast! We ended chatting about old colleagues, trips to come and indulge ourselves in latest gossips. Well, it’s an all-girls outing, what do you expect if not gossips?

Later on, after yakking for a few hours, I went to another friend’s place for the I-damn-stressed-out-buying-gifts Christmas party. Well, I think I was rather glad to be invited. This is a group of friends who doesn’t care what you gotten for them. All they want is your company to share a good joke and just to be with you during festive seasons. I am so damn happy that one of my presents consisted of 2 books of Haruki Murakami – After Dark and Birthday Stories!

Going out for Christmas parties ain’t that bad at all…especially when you get free food and free coffee for buying presents last minute. Hahahha!

I guess this is what Christmas is all about.. you get to spend time with people that matter most to you. Never mind the presents. I haven’t thanked my friends enough to let me be a part of their lives. I can’t wait for another round of Christmas get-together at Datin’s this coming Monday!

PS. Forgive me for the lack of quality in the photos. What to do? Handphone’s camera mah!

8 Responses to “Merry Making”

  1. Kenny Mah Says:

    Just came back from an evening-long/multiple-sessions with pals all over the place myself so I get what you’re feeling. What are holidays good for if not catching up with old friends? The closest, bestest ones? :)

    Merry Xmas, Gina! *hugs*

  2. asme Says:

    I am so sorry but I felt nauseous looking at the food pics. Could be a good sign for me to lose weight. Ha! Ha! Anyway, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, Gina!

  3. Mama BoK Says:

    What’s the green stuff from starbucks..?? Merry christmas and happy hols..!

  4. Gina Says:

    Kenny Mah: YOu also very the busy man huh?? Hahah! Same same! Merry Christmas! *Hugs*

    asme: Hahaha. Maybe lah. Like me when I kena diarrhea after Mr Yum Kong baked me a cheese cake.. I swore off cheesecake for awhile.

    Mama BoK: I think it’s green tea. Not my drink. Haha. I don’t go to Starbucks to have tea!

  5. canon the barbarian Says:

    and menjelang thsi festive season, u fuckin ‘sai myeang’ that those pics hv no quality with yr camera phone…blardy pretentious show off asshole trying to imply something. lol.

    so, i dont think u need a canon slr anymore lor…

  6. zewt Says:

    Merry Christmas gina…

  7. yy Says:

    Thanks for participating my bday dinner… greatly appreciated.

  8. Gina Says:

    Takeshi: You are an idiot.

    Zewt: Merry Christmas to you too!

    YY: It’s a pleasure.

Kasi Feedback Lah!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers