Raindrops Keep Fallin' On My Head

I was on my way for an appointment when I was stuck in a massive jam from Jalan Kuching to Loke Yew. I was calm at first. It has been awhile since I last got stuck in a traffic jam. I have been chauffeured to work everyday since I started my blissful job, 5 minutes away from my home, three years ago. Hehe! I listened to the radio, enjoying myself.. till the songs got a bit boring. I switched the radio off and on my mobile phone and listened to Adam Lambert’s tracks from American Idol.. I know I am hopeless.. LOL!

20 minutes later I got really restless and started to curse. BIG TIME.

Luckily I had my camera with me. Then I thought of Visithra who managed to capture seriously great shots during traffic jams on rainy days… so I whipped out the camera and tried it myself…


One cell with many, many nuclei


Macrophages preying on pink virus


Contemplating to overtake…


Blissfully stuck in the rain

While I was taking these pics, the song from BJ Thomas, “Raindrops keep fallin’ on my head” kept repeating over and over again in my mind.

Raindrops keep fallin’ on my head
And just like the guy whose feet are too big for his bed
Nothin’ seems to fit
Those raindrops are fallin’ on my head, they keep fallin’

Well… not very nice photos but at least I think this is quite a good first attempt. *Perasan LOL!* Never been any happier being stuck in the jam, especially in the rain.

Thanks, Visithra for the inspiration.

11 Responses to “Raindrops Keep Fallin' On My Head”

  1. Edmund JP Says:

    You actually used a SLR while driving?!!
    and you had your lens fixed on your SLR PERCEPTUALLY?!!!

    Girl, I am utterly IMPRESSED!

  2. Gina Says:

    Edmund: Hello uncle?? I said traffic jam lah. The car is NOT moving! LOL!!! Is it a bad thing to have lens perpetually stuck on a camera? Aiyah.. I only have one lens lah.. if not fixed on the camera where else. I don’t have those dunno what anti dust storage.. or whatever lah. Some more no proper bag. Just chuck inside my knapsack and I am good to go. HAHAHAHAHAH!!!

  3. takeshi Says:

    the one with the pink virus seems cool, very “mangaish” (japanese manga).

    that day i went to steve mccurry’s talk (the guy who shot the afghan girl on National Geog) and he confessed that he only uses one lense for 99% of his shots, altho he carries a couple of others around. so, there u go!

  4. Kleio da Muse Says:

    Not bad. I think the pixs kinda look very retro and somewhat soothing.

    I like the witty caption too. Ehehehe

  5. Gina Says:

    takeshi: Thanks! Wah… that’s a good advice from Mr McCurry. :D

    Kleio da Muse: Hey, thanks. :D

  6. yuin Says:

    teach me oh goddess oh bokeh. loll.

  7. Gina Says:

    yuin: LOL! I sense sarcasm!

  8. shorthorse Says:

    Ahahahaha…now that’s what I call positive utilisation of traffic jam hours?

  9. Gina Says:

    shorthorse: I call it.. an idle mind is the devil’s workshop.

  10. visithra Says:

    yayyy someone took my traffic jam advice ;p hehehhe

    oooh love the first shot – the first two bokeh shapes at the top look so nice

    n also numero 3 – nice nice – see u had fun right ;p

  11. Gina Says:

    visithra: Thanks to you for such inspiration!

Kasi Feedback Lah!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers