Like To Eat

A colleague took me to Like To Eat Seafood Restaurant for lunch once when he returned from overseas. I have been craving for the buttered pork ribs ever since! So, I decided to bring the family here for a feast last week.

Here are some of the dishes I ordered that dinner.

Buttered Pork Rib (Nai Yao Pai Kuat)

It’s slightly sweet according to my cousin sisters. It would taste better if it’s more salty than sweet. But I like it the way it is. Too bad we didn’t bring some buns so we could dip into the creamy sauce in order not to waste!

Stir fried kai lan with anchovies

The stir-fried kai lan was good as the freshness of the vegetable was preserved.

Marmite Chicken

This one’s a winner! Everybody loved it. Don’t underestimate this simple dish. I tried this dish in other restaurants but this – I could consider it one of the best.

Fried Sotong

Since we seemed not fully satisfied, we ordered this fried sotong to top it up. However, this fried sotong was not up to my expectations. Perhaps it was “underdone” that night so it’s not as crunchy as I hope it would be.

Dishes not in pictures that we had – stir fried shredded cabbage with dried shrimps, steam fish in Teow Chew style, lemon chicken and fried taufu with minced pork.

I like the shredded cabbage with dried shrimps because it had the “wok smell” and the shredded cabbage was still crunchy and fresh. Steam fish in Teow Chew style was not too bad either but for our next visit, we would like to try steam fish with fried ginger. We saw the dish at our neighbour’s table and the “mountain” of fried shredded ginger and it had everyone salivating! Looking quite tantalizing! Lemon chicken was not that great though. The texture of the fried chicken was okay but the lemon sauce that came with it was kinda mediocre. Fried taufu with minced pork was ordinary.

And how much did we spend on this meal? For 8 dishes – 9 adults and 2 children, we only paid RM160+. And the restaurant gave us 3 plates of fruits for free!

To top up the already good food, my mom couldn’t help but to praise the waitresses. They are hot! And mind you, they are not China dolls. I guess they are daughters of the owner. Haha!

Like to Eat Seafood Restaurant
No. 12, Jalan SU 22
Taman Selayang Utama
68100 Batu Caves
Selangor
Tel: 03-6138 9362

10 Responses to “Like To Eat”

  1. asstha Says:

    remind me not to read ur blog if it’s relating to food @ 12.30pm… it’s making me hungry… :(

  2. unkaleong Says:

    Hmmm…must point out to my sister that there is a lot of good eats on her side of town ;)

  3. Cee Says:

    yummmm……..a new place to try out.

    oh btw i went for bah kut teh in Selayang on Sunday. I remember you in BKK.

    I can’t remember the name but it’s a corner lot…and from where we sitting can see the traffic lights. It was nice as the meat was the ‘melt in your mouth’ one. Guess it could be one of the well known there and bz too. Cos when I ask if can bring extra soup the guy answer me loudly..”lee toa chi keh lor keh!!”…i was @_@. But it’s ok and yummy, so can revisit again….hehehe

  4. Gina Says:

    asstha: I think anytime also, you will be hungry if I suddenly post a food post. Haha!

    unkaleong
    : Eh? Your sis staying nearby? A lot of good food leh in this side of town! Feel free to come to explore!

    Cee
    : Oh.. the one after Kepong FRIM one is it? The one at the traffic light heading towards Batu caves and Kepong? Seriously, I sendiri also never try but people are telling me it’s really nice. Haha! Next time drop by lah. :D

  5. hcpen Says:

    damn, the food looks good!

  6. Gina Says:

    hcpen: The food tastes good too. Haha!

  7. Cee Says:

    ya ya…right at the corner, right go back Kepong and left go Batu Caves. We went there cos somebody recommended one also….but it’s nice.

    Oh ya i was telling my fren’s abt this seafood restaurant and told them need to make a trip there soon…..cos the buttered pork ribs are calling out….haahaha….will surely call u then

  8. Gina Says:

    Cee: I think ah, better call the shop first if they are open before dropping by coz I didn’t ask them which day they are close! :D And remember to bring plain buns to dip into the cheesy gravy. Hehe!

  9. Cee Says:

    thanks, i will call them…..aiyooo drooling now thinking of it :p

  10. YY Says:

    ky, ada map of this suka makan restaurant ker?

Kasi Feedback Lah!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers