How Are You?

I was talking to a few friends online whom I haven’t spoken to for awhile. So, they tend to ask this question, how are you? Apart from the usual and boring, “I am Fine” or “I am good” or the energy-draining kind that nobody likes, “Life sucks” – I replied, “Can sleep, can eat, can shit, so I am happy.” This answer would generally generate laughter and would act as an ice breaker.

Jokes aside, I do believe in what I’ve said. Can sleep, can eat, can shit. It’s not merely to crack the person up. I think not having enough sleep or insomnia is probably the worst thing to have. You would be easily irritable, your immune system would be low, you would be susceptible to diseases and even worse, probably would suffer an emotional melt down if this continues. When I was younger, I tend to be a worry wart. I worried about my exams, I worried about death, I worried about the world’s coming to an end, I worried my family and loved ones won’t be able to make it to heaven if they don’t believe in some religion. I worry about tomorrow. These made me lose  precious sleep. I know, it’s very lame. Then, I start to understand life. There are many things in life that would take care of themselves eventually – The happiest people don’t worry too much about where life is fair or not. They just get on with it.

I believe food is food to the soul. If your belly is full, and you get to eat whatever it is to make you happy, then you will be contented. I find life is too short to be deprived from the fragrant sambal of nasi lemak, the mouth watering bak kut teh, the creamy and greasy roti canai, etc. But of course, the key word here is moderation. If everyday you eat like that, God also cannot help you. I pity those people who are on perpetual diet. They make the worst meal companions. Life just doesn’t revolve around celery and lemon juice.

Movement of bowel is probably the most important function in bodily system as it eliminates all waste and toxic which might make the body ill. Well, I think you must have read about how the asshole eventually became the boss? No? Well, here’s the story for those who haven’t read them in chain mails:-

When the Lord made man, all the parts of the body argued over who would be boss.

The brain explained that since he controlled all the parts of the body, he should be boss. The legs argued that since they took man wherever he wanted to go, they should be boss. The stomach countered with the explanation that since he digested all the food, he should be boss. The eyes said that without them man would be helpless, so they should be boss. Then the asshole applied for the job. The other parts of the body laughed so hard at this that the asshole became mad and closed up.

After a few days… The brain went foggy, the legs got wobbly, the stomach got ill, and the eyes got crossed and unable to see. They all conceded and made the asshole boss. This proved that you don’t have to be a brain to be boss… Just an Asshole.

Silliness aside, I think as long as one can shit, it would make him/her a happier person.

So, how are you today?

8 Responses to “How Are You?”

  1. hcpen Says:

    man, i totally get you! I can’t stand those whom always complain about their weight n even when so thin/average always point to stomache area and say fat there…so silly. its the stomache for storing food!!!! What do they expect?! I also love my food, one of life’s greatest pleasures…but aiyoh, STOP writing about all ur fragrant rice,etc omg, i am SOOO missin malaysian sambal, nasi lemak, assam laksa,etc..i have to stop thinking about it:)

  2. Gina Says:

    hcpen: LOL! Sorry about that. Nothing beats the sambal and food back home hor? :D

  3. Wai Ling Says:

    totally agree with you Gina.. Can sleep and can eat is the best deal we can have in life!! :D

  4. unkaleong Says:

    Nothing beats a good shit. Nothing. Merry Christmas!

  5. shorthorse Says:

    Shat twice yesterday & once today, and you? AHAHAHAHAHAHAH :D …….

    Have a blessed X’mas & a happy 2010 dearest Gina…. may you eat, sleep & shit well!!!!

  6. Gina Says:

    WL: It’s all the pleasure of life… what goes in, must come out. Hahaha!

    unkaleong: See.. I think everyone agrees on this… nothing beats a good shit. LOL! Merry Christmas!

    shorthorse: I shat 2x today also… so full of shit… LOL!!!! Same to you,my dear friend!

  7. lingzie Says:

    merry christmas gina! :)

  8. Gina Says:

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, Lingzie. :D

Kasi Feedback Lah!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers