Territorial Pissing

A few weeks ago, a new neighbor arrived 2 houses away from mine. The previous neighbor was a quiet one. They mind their own business and we mind our own. They are in pasar malam business, selling plastic ware. They have been there for as long as I could remember. We even took the bus together once to town and engaged in a small talk. The girl I spoke to is now married with children.

When the new neighbor came, we were rather restless. They did their renovation till after 12 am! It’s really crazy to be hearing drilling sounds at 1 am! And it was a working day the next day! The next morning, our immediate neighbor complained about the noise. It didn’t affect us much because we were 2 houses away but the neighbor who is sandwiched between the new neighbor and my house was affected. So, my mom told the neighbor to call the police the next time they ever do drilling in the middle of the night again.

We were lucky that the drilling stopped. I am not too sure if the old neighbor threatened them to call the police. The new neighbor’s children have cars fitted with big exhaust pipes! In the middle of the night, you could hear them stepping on gas even if they are just moving their cars to park at the opposite side of the road. It’s really crazy. We kinda miss the old neighbor even we didn’t talk much to them. At least, they are not nuisance!

As we go along, I thought that these neighbors would be a future headache. We didn’t get along well on the first impression. Somehow, last night’s meeting sort of put our worries at ease. My aunt went to request the broken bricks from their renovation to be placed in our garden, but the neighbor offered us new bricks instead.

We engaged in small talks and eventually found out about them more. The new neighbor is a contractor and he bought the house because his wife wanted to move into this neighborhood. We also found out about the neighbor living next to this new neighbor. Apparently, they are inconsiderate lot. They are very rude and territorial. If you just park in front of their house to unload things from your car, they would come out and immediately shoo you away. They can’t even give and take.

Our old neighbor was very worried that we might ended getting a terrible neighbor but somehow, I think the new neighbor is okay. If only we take some time to get to know them, perhaps, we could work things out.

Having said this, remember the neighbor who let the air out of my bro-in-law’s car because we park behind their house? Well, my colleague who happened to stay opposite my house also faced the same problem with his neighbor. His neighbor is even worse. Your car cannot pass the line between your house and theirs. They would scratch your car or let the air out of your car tyres. Since they don’t let you park one cm into their house, my colleague park his car opposite his own house. Guess what? The neighbor came out and scold them because – they planted two trees in front of their houses and claimed that the spot belongs to them as well!!

Why are they so abusive? This entire neighborhood does not belong to them only! Apparently, I heard the wife is the abusive one because her husband is an inspector. Inspector so what? Inspector my ass! Please remember your husband’s salary is being paid by us – the tax payors. So bloody inconsiderate! Anyway, I advise my colleague to give into the demands of this psycho bitch because it’s not worth it to be arguing with an animal. They don’t understand human language anyway!

I was secretly hoping that our vandals neighbor would be neighbors with the inspector’s psycho bitch so that we all can have some dramas everyday! I guess that is why you have news of neighbors killing each other. It’s because of this stupid territorial pissing attitude. Is it very hard to take some time to talk things out and resolve things rather than resorting to such cowardice act?

6 Responses to “Territorial Pissing”

  1. Life for Beginners Says:

    Oh dear. I’m kinda glad I have only two neighbours on my wing on the floor of my apartment and both families are really nice. Bad neighbours can really be a bane! :(

  2. THL Says:

    Aiya, you mention that you are parking peoples area so accept it lah when people scold you. You say people bad neighbour but have you ever thought what right have you to park people’s place. You say they inconsiderate but i tell you who are you that they should be considerate to you. I personally feel nowadays people just don’t know how to respect people’s territory and privacy, always like to kacau and park people’s place.

    • Gina Says:

      Haha! You are right in certain ways also. But the thing is, I didn’t park there for fun mah. And also, the back lane does not belong to the neighbor’s house only. There’s an empty house opposite it which shared the same back lane. It’s wide enough to park two cars side by side. So, whenever the parking beside MY house is full – sometimes the neighbor also park beside my house also. But you didn’t see me let the air out from their cars? I won’t stoop that low. I think it’s very unethical to let air out of people’s car – it might cause accidents if one didn’t notice.

      Yes, if we respect people’s space and privacy, do they do the same? As for the inspector’s psycho wife – even if the space do not belong to their house – it can be a few metres away, they still claim it’s their space – because they planted a tree over it. Can you beat that?

  3. unkaleong Says:

    I have pretty inconsiderate neighbours as well. The older neighbours are pretty much all right. It’s their kids who are getting on my nerves now. I’m fine if you want to park in front of my house so long as you don’t make it difficult for me to come in and out of my house. One neighbour (whose house was 8-10 houses away) literally parked on the road behind my place, making it very difficult for me to reverse out. I left a note on his windshield and he has parked more considerately ever since.

    It’s all a matter of give and take =)

    • Gina Says:

      At least you leave a note, Unka.. my neighbor let the air out of my bro-in-law’s car. My colleague’s neighbor scratch his car. I guess I live in a barbaric neighborhood. I wonder if your sis’ area too has such barbarians. Haha!

Kasi Feedback Lah!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers