Short Weekend Getaway

My tan from Redang trip hasn’t even faded and here I am, this weekend, in Port Dickson. A family trip together with some friends. We rented a service apartment called Seri Bulan Condominium – it was quite clean and spacious. Since it’s low peak now, we ended having the entire service apartment to ourselves!

Port Dickson brings back so many memories. The first time I went to Port Dickson was probably with the #marquiz gang from IRC. There were 9 of us, I think… Kat, James, Pilot Boy, Ian, Ivy, Eugene, You Chee, Louise and Ken. It was a pissed drunk trip with Ian sleeping in the bathroom, holding onto the toilet bowl. Hahaha!

Then, I’ve been to Port Dickson with my colleagues and ex colleagues numerous times, other friends – mostly drinking trip. This time round, it was a “sober” trip. There were beers and red wines but I didn’t have a sip. Not because my family is around. It’s just that I don’t drink that much anymore. Haha!

I’ve stayed in 6 places so far – PD Perdana Condo, Kemang Indah Condo, Corus Hotel, Avillion, Bayu Beach Resort, Guomen and this time, Seri Bulan Condo. So, I’ve been to Port Dickson 7x!

It’s a good weekend getaway, just a short drive from Kuala Lumpur. I guess this month is quite a good month to travel because less people would travel during Ramadhan month. The only regret I have is probably, we didn’t have time to visit the Ramadhan bazaar while we were in Port Dickson!

Anyhow, just to share with you some pictures I’ve taken this weekend. I hope your weekend has been a blast too!

View from our balcony

Next to Seri Bulan Condo, there’s a horse stable

A pretty hibiscus

Sunsetting

Almost cloudless sky

View of the BBQ pit

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Short Weekend Getaway”

  1. epicuriousgirl Says:

    wah 7 times?? i have only been once after nearly 10 years in West M’sia… paiseh. :P

  2. asme Says:

    Looks like a pretty sober and quiet break! (Miss PD of the good old days, my backyard, a place where I literally grew up with)

    • Gina Says:

      It was.. relaxing at least and no terrible hang over the next day, which is damn good. I just don’t understand why I would want to drink myself silly back then. LOL!

      A nice hometown to grow up in! Lotsa memories I guess.. with the beach, sea, sand.. heheh.

Kasi Feedback Lah!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers