Fast Learner

I have to put this down before I forget. Ern Ern has been making fast progress in terms of speech and antics that, it’s almost unbelievable that it was just about 3 years ago, she arrived home in the form of 2.65kg bundle of joy.

Excuses

Me: Ern Ern, please dance for me. Show me your dance moves!

Ern Ern: Don’t want.

Me: Why not?

Ern: I am so tired.

Giving instructions

Ern: Yi Yi, I want milk, sleep and see Nai Nai.

Meaning – She wants her milk bottle, lying down on my bed and watch “Fruity Pie” on my lap top.

Pasar Malam

Ern: Tonight cannot go pasar malam.

Me: Why cannot?

Ern: Because it’s raining/ got smoke (haze) – depending on her mood.

Shaking Hands

Sis: Why you don’t want to shake the uncle’s hands just now?

Ern: Because Ern Ern is eating. Hands dirty.

3 Responses to “Fast Learner”

  1. datin Says:

    Her growing up is a bundle of joy…and we trade that with us “further growing” aka aging lol

  2. Ann Says:

    She’s so cute and smart. Kids learn fast these days.

Kasi Feedback Lah!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers