Birthday Note

I was having a birthday dinner with some friends yesterday and I ordered a cup of flat white. I remember I could sleep easily even if I drink coffee before I go to sleep. I guess this is probably a definite sign of aging.. I couldn’t sleep a wink last night and was tossing around the bed. Decided to get up and play some games before trying to go back to sleep again.

Today is the re-occurrence of Valentine’s Day and Chap Goh Meh (Lunar calendar of love) coincide the same day. I was born 38 years ago on this special day where Lunar and Gregorian calendar celebrates love. I was told, this only happened once every 19 years! I still remember the day I was told of this, I was 19 and in college where I was having a time of my life. I remember I wore this light yellow shirt with a vest and jeans, acting all cool. Haha! And on that particular day my classmates celebrated my birthday and there was even a mysterious rose from a stranger. Haha. Those were the memories!

Ah well, being born on an auspicious day doesn’t make one’s destiny I guess. We still need to work hard, really hard. I don’t know when my break will come.. but I sure hope it would be soon.

I wrote in my birthday post last year that, the day was gloomy, dark and rainy. My perfect kind of weather. I guess this time, the sun decided to stay longer throughout the day. I could hardly peel my eyes open when I was driving home just now. The heat is unbearable. I hope and pray for rain to come soon as I could see the trees and grass along the roads are turning sadly yellow.

Well, here’s wishing you guys a very Happy Valentine’s Day and Chap Goh Meh! May love and happiness follow you wherever you go.

Tags: ,

6 Responses to “Birthday Note”

  1. datin Says:

    to may more great years to come. the BEST is yet to come my dear

    Big hugs
    datin

  2. shorthorse Says:

    Walau leh… I’d like to quash your statement about aging …. After all, you can actually remember what you wore 19 years ago… That’d pretty amazing my friend! Hope you had a great one! May your birthday wishes come true!

    • Gina Says:

      Haha. I always remember useless things… at work, I can forget whatever I’ve done the day before. Hahahahha! Hopefully I can still remember this day when I am 57… if I live that long.

  3. unkaleong Says:

    Flat White is my cup of choice nowadays as well. Used to be cappuccino. Change comes with age I guess. Here’s to many more years of memories to be built!

    • Gina Says:

      A friend intro flat white to me and I love it ever since. Usually my de facto coffee is cafe latte. We have all aged… part and parcel of life.

Kasi Feedback Lah!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers