I'm Loving It

Wicked Pitches in Action

Well, I am now in a pretty lazy mood.

Instead of writing a review, I would paste here what I wrote to Alex, when he asked me for feedback of the performance. Only two words: Sterlingly awesome.

—–Original Message—–
From: Me
Sent: Monday, November 20, 2006 4:47 PM
To: Alex
Subject: RE: WP

Dear Alex,

First of all, being a jakun, I didn’t even know what an Acapella is…hahhaha. At first, when you guys were humming, I thought it was the radio. Ahahahahahah. But see see.. wah.. really lah.. use voices only. Damn keng. JK said, like cinema – got THX effect.

So you are asking for opinion from a person who has no prior experience listening to an Acapella. Well, I did go for Pluck, but that was 2 years ago. (They were accompanied by instruments – so, it’s not an acapella)

Q1. Which show attended?
A1: Only been to Pluck. Never been to any Wicked Pitches show before. But will go in the future. And I watched Phantom of the Opera in the cinema and have Andrew Loyd Webber’s soundtrack – I love it. (Actually to answer this question more simply – I attended the Sunday Matinee show. I always have complicated answer for simple questions. Women!)

Q2: Which song(s) did you like?
A2: The combination of Lion sleeps tonight, Can you feel the love tonight and Hijau. The tune is still playing in my mind all morning.. and all day now. The Chinese song – I don’t understand one bit, but I shed a tear when I listened. The “wa wa wa” part is quite funny though. I swear saw Zalina giggling away when Bryan did the wa wa wa. Probably if you guys do “do do do” – it’s not that weird. And You Raised Me Up by Josh Groban. Please tell JP Thong – he is sooooooo gorgeous. *Nose bleed*

Q3: Which song(s) didn’t you like?
A3: Summer ’69 – Bryan Adams – I feel the “dang dang dang” imitating the electric guitar quite annoying.

Q4: What aspects of the show could be improved upon?
A4: Put more leng chais in the show.. err… not that you are not leng chai lah. I said put more leng chai (so you also leng chai lor). The person who intro the next song – some of them quite kayu. The ladies could use better support bras (Hahahahah! Sorry… Can’t help noticing it).

Q5:Any other comments?
A5: Do earlier publicity to get the crowd. Wicked Pitches deserved more credit than this.

All in all, I love it. In fact, I think the show is too short. When it’s finished, I was like – ah? Finish liao ah? So fast one? Maybe it’s too good.

7 thoughts on “I'm Loving It

  1. luckily i did not even try to attend..otherwise i will hv permanent goosebumps for life. selection of songs…..checked, method of singing checked, presentation checked.

    checked on goosebumps box. lol

  2. WOW! The shots look great! :)
    I had a fabulous time too! Glad you enjoyed it.
    Can’t wait to see the DVD. Apparently, recording was made for the Thursday and Friday night’s performances, but in terms of energy and musical quality, those two nights were not as good as the Saturday and Sunday shows. Still, worth a look, eh? …. :P

  3. Frankenstein: Dare not take risk.. later cough non stop like Wan Wan. Hahah.

    keatix: Yeah lah. You and your impossible requirement.

    Yuin: Sure got chance one. Ask him this weekend!

    Alex: The shots’ angles were ok.. but the pics were all blurry coz the objects moved.

Kasi Feedback Lah!

