Fluffy Massage

Some of you would have known that I suffered some back pain a few weeks ago due to office ergonomics. I was sitting sideways most of the time, which resulted in sprain of the left back waist muscle. I was on pain killers for three days but then the pain came back, nagging.

Just now, since a colleague wanted to visit the chiropractor somewhere in Kepong, I hopped along to get some massage done to ease the occasional pain.

Upon reaching Oriental Osteo Care in Jalan Belibis, there were already many people waiting. The place is air conditioned and modern looking, with a flat screen tv entertaining patients. I saw many awards and accolades but mainly for a some form of Korean sounding martial arts.

We waited around 5 minutes and I cringed upon hearing people screaming from closed curtains – “Ah ma! Ah ma!” LOL! Then, followed by, “OUUUuuuUUUUUUUU…..” LOL!! I think if I were to come last week for this, I would probably be the one screaming “Ah ma! Ah ma!”

Then, came our turns. My colleague went first to get his sprained hand massaged. Not long, I was gestured by a flabby looking guy. He looked like a mini sumo guy. I gulped. I prayed that I wouldn’t be shouting “Ah Ma!” later.

I told him of the pain coming back on and off. He laid some tissue paper on the bed and told me to lied down, face down. He apologized while he flipped open my t shirt and pants. Saw patches of unsightly Salon Pas marks on my back.

“So, this is where the pain is?” he asked while pressing down his fingers.

“Uh huh.” I said.

He started to massage my waist and applied appropriate strength on it. I didn’t feel much pain, partly because I wasn’t in real pain tonight, just that, the pain would come as and when they liked it. So I buat selamba saja.Then he started to assert more pressure and I started to feel a little strained.

Then, he asked me to lie sideways while crossing my leg. He enveloped me and pulled my arms to the back. It felt good! Actually, since he’s rather flabby, I actually felt a “giant, fluffy pillow” engulfing me! He did the same thing to me on the other side way. Later on, he asked me to lie straight on my back.

For the next part, he asked another colleague for assistance. I thought to myself. Geez.. this is not good!! He brought along a sarong. I looked at the sarong, puzzled.

He asked me to relax fully while his colleague hold onto both my legs. Then, he wrapped the sarong around my neck and emphasized I should relax. I heaved a low breathing and suddenly, “CRACCCCCCCKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK” I felt as if my neck had been severed from the body! I felt loose! Kinda relieved that I was at loss of words.

He asked me if I felt “loose”. I said, “Yes. Better!”

I went out after he placed a patch of herbs on my back. My sis and colleague laughed at me. I couldn’t contained my laughter either. My face was all red. It was quite a fun experience! I told her about the fluffy pillow part. I guess, that is how someone must have felt when I hug them – Fluffy!

For that experience, I am Rm70 poorer. Was told to stay off alcohol, chilli, soy food and seafood. Damn! My Singapore trip is this weekend!

Hopefully, tomorrow, I would wake up – with less pain on my back!

Oriental Osteo Care
17, Jalan Belibis, Kepong Baru, 52100 KL
Tel: 03-6276 3033

18, Persiaran Mergastua, Kepong Baru, KL
Tel: 016- 3333 757

26, Jalan 21/11B, 46300 Seapark, PJ
Tel: 012-3931 433

No. 151, Jalan Genting Klang, 53300 Setapak, KL
Tel: 016-3333 787

2, Jalan Hujan Rahmat 3, Taman OUG, 58200 KL
Tel: 016-3333 767

2f-36, Bangsar Village II, No. 2, Jalan Telawi Satu,
Bangsar Baru, 59100 KL
Tel: 016-3333 797

7 thoughts on “Fluffy Massage

  1. .. U sure that fluffy pillow ain’t a quack sifu ….. Kakakakakaka …. But your description of the cross leg, lie sideways, pull arms back was so vivid that I tried it out on Fat Dragon…. He wasn’t amused … Ahahahahahahah!

  2. hahhahaha…. fluffy pillow experience… my sinseh is also quite fluffy but wen he massage me all i feel is painnnnnn…. >.<
    oh… u is aso goin down to SG this weekend? me too!!! me too!!! mayb can finallly meet up wit u… :P

    • Haha! I think if I went there when I was in pain, I would probably shout also. Haha!

      Ya.. I was in Singapore on the weekend.. and went to watch Lion King, the musical too! It was awesome!

Kasi Feedback Lah!

