A few months ago, I remember a friend asked me if I know of any bomohs or dukuns or pawangs. Apparently, his friend, a girl suspects that, she is a victim of “santau” or witchcraft, a spell which made her feeling unwell after she rejected a man’s love. Honestly, as resourceful as I could be, I don’t know any bomohs.

I think I know one but I don’t like the person as I know of his terrible and dubious character. So, I didn’t recommend him to her.

Now, unfortunately, things have been happening in my sister’s company. One of the cleaners has been afflicted with witchcraft/santau.

She’s been feeling unwell, having breathing difficulties and went to see numerous doctors but couldn’t be helped. So she suspected that, she was being “santau” so her husband took her to see one orang asli bomoh at Batang Berjuntai.

The moment the orang asli placed his hand on her head, he told her that she kena santau from a colleague who is working the same dept as her – as a cleaner. The orang asli even describe the woman’s looks to her. A slightly plump and pretty woman.

The cleaner never ate anything given by this woman. But she remembers she put her milk in the fridge. So maybe the woman go and put santau in her bottled milk.

After the session with the bomoh, she went back to work. The woman came with a bottle of Korean aloe vera drink and told the cleaner to drink it because she has been feeling “unwell”. The cleaner of coz didn’t want to drink so she lied that she just had a big breakfast and she’s full already. The cleaner told the woman to leave the bottle in the fridge so that, she can drink it later.

Then, she asked my sister and another staff to come to take a look at the bottled drink. The staff’s grand dad is also a bomoh but he’s a good one. He helps people to get rid of bad spirits. The staff knew a few tricks up her sleeves. She placed her finger into the water of the bottle and said a prayer. The water felt hot and sipping through her skin. The moment she took out her finger, her hand was trembling profusely.

Apparently, she could feel that the drink has been spiked with a really harsh santau and it’s too dangerous to drink it.

Actually, the whole department has been really careful. They don’t eat or drink things given by this wicked woman. So now, I told my sis to lock her room door, and lock all her drinks inside the drawer to avoid people from putting things in them when she’s not around. Also, not to trust anybody at all!

After the cleaner went to see the bomoh, she mandi air bunga and now, she’s feeling much better.

If you ask me, I would leave everything to God. I profess for the blood of Jesus Christ to protect us from any harm. I told my sister to say the same prayer and since she has a Bible in office with her, she flipped through the pages and the first thing that she was “directed” to read was this:-

” Don’t you know that you yourself are God’s temple and God’s spirit lives in you? If anyone destroy God’s temple, God will destroy him for God’s temple is sacred and you are that temple.” 1 Corinthians 3:16 -17

Yes, we shall not be afraid for Jesus is with us.

I also believe in karma actually. Yeah.. am that screwed up spiritually. Haha. Anyway, I am pretty sure one day, the wicked woman would have to stand before God to be accounted for all the misdeeds she has committed.. and karma will get her really bad for having committed such ill intention and malice towards a fellow human being!

6 thoughts on “Bomoh

  1. Wow! Thanks Gina for sharing this interesting story, and you are right, we are the temple of God, and the Holy Spirit is dwelled within us, so what is that so scared about?? We as a Christian should stay away from Bomoh but should seek for God’s intervention. I have seen the spirit roaming occasionally, they are the creations of God just like us, and I am not going subdue to their threat…maybe they meant no harm to me but just I could see them without that they even realized that I was watching them happily roaming around. Once, I joked my wife that I envy her for she had the experience to witness the God’s Glory in a seminary bedroom, and wish that I exchange the role with her that she would see the evil one and I could see the Holy One, hahahaha. I would use your bible verse here to put into my FB as an encouragement words to the believers as well to those friends/relatives that yet to accept the Lord.

  2. Correction: “I joked with my wife that she had the opportunity to behold the God’s Glory” instead of “I joked my wife that she had the experience to witness the God’s Glory.”
    We all made mistakes all the time, after all we are just human being.

Kasi Feedback Lah!

